Ubersuggest allows to track websites by adding them as projects in the Dashboard.
Depending on the user´s subscription plan, they´ll have a varying number of slots to track websites. Users can check the project limits for each tier on the Pricing Page
To learn how to add a project, visit How to create a project and track keywords.
If there is no need to delete a project but want to remove and replace it or simply edit keywords and locations, please read below for more information.
How to Remove or Replace a Project
If you no longer need to track a website, you can remove the project and create a new one.
- Open the project you want to remove.
- Click Project Settings.
- If you see a setup screen, click Do It Later to continue.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page.
- Click Remove Project.
- Confirm the deletion.
Once the project is removed, a new website can start being tracked. Note that removing a project will delete all its historical data, which cannot be retrieved.
If the project limit is reached but need to add more, consider our add-ons option. This allows to exceed limits for a monthly fee per additional project.
Users can add and remove projects as needed, but they cannot add multiple projects with the same URL.
Removing Tracked Keywords from a Project
To remove keywords being currently tracked it´s necessary to access the Rank Tracking, using the left-hand side menu:
Once there, select a specific location to narrow down the list of keywords. Alternatively, leave the location set to "All locations" to view all keywords across all tracked locations.
Using the checkboxes before each keyword, make the selection and click "Delete".
When the warning message "Are you sure you want to delete these keywords?" appears, click "Yes".
Please note that once a keyword is deleted from a project, it cannot be restored, and all associated data will be lost.
Adding a New Location to a Project
To be able to add a new location to the project follow the steps below:
On the Rank Tracking section, click on the world icon (All Locations)
Click on +Add New Location
Please note that if a keyword is added and choose two different locations, it counts as two keywords.
For example, if want to track the keyword "digital marketing" in both the United States and Australia, it will count as two keywords. When adding more keywords, be mindful of the number of selected locations to avoid exceeding the limit.
Deactivating Notifications for Specific Projects
To disable that setting at the project level.
1. Access the Dashboard of the desired project.
2. After that, click on the "Project Settings" button.
The Project Settings tab will pop up.
3. In the Project Settings screen go to the bottom and will find the Notifications section.
4. Set “Notifications” to OFF and Save.